Neighborhood House
Donate Now!!
Subscribe Now!!




 

Neighborhood House is here for our community. We are continuing to provide critical services and conducting appointments by phone and online. We are ready to assist our neighbors with navigating resources and support during this challenging time.

For information about Expanded Unemployment Benefits, watch our videos below:

 

Amharic          

Farsi     Khmer     

Marshallese          Russian     

Somali     Tigrinya     Ukrainian     

Vietnamese

 

How and when to submit a weekly claim - Instructions

Arabic

Burmese

English

Farsi/Dari

Khmer

Marshallese

Oromo

Russian

Tigrinya

Ukrainian

Vietnamese
 

For help with finding a job or applying for unemployment benefits, contact one of our Employment Specialists:

Nadezhda (206) 227-8414 or nadezhdal@nhwa.org (Russian, Ukrainian)
Molly (206) 272-0044 or mollym@nhwa.org (Burmese)
Kamaria (206) 730-3715 or kamariaa@nhwa.org (Amharic, Arabic, Oromo)
Joseph (206) 434-6590 or josephh@nhwa.org
Mohamed (206) 303-0602 or mohamedh@nhwa.org (Somali)
Naeem (206) 307-8839 or naeema@nhwa.org (Farsi, Dari, Pashto)
Roland (206) 430-8890 or rolandh@nhwa.org (Burmese, Japanese)
Shena (206) 792-6744 or shenab@nhwa.org 
Marla (206) 430-8897 or marlab@nhwa.org

Program Managers:
Ali (206) 588-3878 or alis@nhwa.org (Somali) 
Claudia (206) 376-0782 or claudiaa@nhwa.org (Spanish)

 

Washington's Employment Security Deparment (ESD) resources:

Amharic | Arabic | Cambodian | Chinese (simplified) | Farsi | Korean

Lao | Oromo| Punjabi | Russian | Somali | Spanish | Tagalog | Vietnamese